RSS Feed

I Heart Vday

Posted on

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!  Today is certainly one of my favorite holidays, a day where we celebrate love!  I’m in too good of a mood (having woken up to an Etsy gift card!) to give you a diatribe on why you should also love Vday, but just know that it’s not a Hallmark holiday and it should be recognized with honor and love like all the others.  /end

Here’s some photos of Justin and I from Vdays past!

ImageThis was really early in our relationship, three months!  We went to a Vday dinner at our then-church.

ImageThis is the same Vday as above.  My mom made that dress for me, and that was the year Phantom of the Opera came out in theaters, so we went to go see it!

ImageThis was obviously in ’07.  We were in college by this point.  I loved that little Barbie dress.

ImageThis was taken at Winthrop, I’m guessing in ’08.  He gave me the Nirvana music collection because I was obsessed with them back then.

ImageYou can’t really tell from the picture, but I’m wearing a Vday-themed shirt Justin bought me.  I’m going to guess that this was ’09.

ImageAnd this is when we had to wait 6 hours to eat at the Cheesecake Factory.  Yes, we’re that hardcore.

I sure do love my Valentine. 🙂

PicMonkey CollageI’ve never known a dog who hated to have their picture taken as bad as Bonnie.

Here’s a slideshow of our gift-opening this morning!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll update this post again tonight once the guys have opened their gifts!

Have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

Updated on 2/15: Last night was wonderful.  The guys came over for dinner and we feasted on bacon, eggs, and waffles.  It was all so good!  Then Phil and Dave opened their gifts and Dave liked his but I don’t think Phil was really in love with his.

IMG_0885

Dave is originally from Syracuse, so when I saw this cute mug, I had to get it for him!  When we went to Ikea a few weeks ago, he bought a new coffee table upon which he installed a coffee station once he got home, so it all fits together now. 🙂

IMG_0882

I made Phil a dice bag like Justin’s, only his is with kitties!  He has this weird obsession with owls and cats.  After he opened it, he held it up and laughed and said that he wasn’t sure if he could take it out in public, which was sort of a stinger, but it was okay.  Maybe he will one day!

I hope your Vday was as wonderful as mine!

Leave a Reply

