RSS Feed

When to let go

Posted on

“At what point does waiting on the future keep you from living in the present? At what point do you have to let go of an old dream to make way for new ones? Have I reached that point?”

Sarahland

Here I am for the one-millionth time, frozen at an intersection with no clue which direction to turn. Last night at cell, we meditated on the question, “Where is God calling you?” The question made me really angry, and for me, anger tends to manifest itself in an eruption of streaming, messy tears. I realized that I am, and have been, very mad at God. I’m mad at God because I’ve been waiting on an answer to this question for over a year now. I’m mad at God because I feel like I’ve done a hell of a job at staying positive, going with the flow, and making ends meet in whatever way I can while I wait for His answer. I’m mad at God because people all around me seem to be getting their lives together while I have no idea what to expect next week, month, or…

View original post 443 more words

One response »

  1. Thanks for the reblog, Caty! Glad you enjoyed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

