RSS Feed

At Work With Caty

Posted on

I have officially been at work for over one week.

imageOn my first day, I sat in my car in the parking lot and applied lipstick I never wear and then took this picture:

image_1(You’ll see a lot of thumbs-upping in this post.)

I took the elevator to the 4th floor where my suite is, and then had Judy – my supervisor – show me around the office.  She showed me my cubicle…yes, you read that right.  I have my own cubicle at work!

It started out looking like this:

image_2Then I ran out to Target after my first day of work to buy a prophetic Eiffel Tower clock, and brought back a few college items…

image_2 (2)…and it looked like this:

image_3 (2)But now, it looks like this:

image_5It’s been fun decorating it.  The small calendar to the right of my monitor is now next to the football helmet flag on the left under the light, to make room for a future X-Files mini poster. 🙂

On my first day, I was also shown my phone…my own phone…with my own extension!

image (2)I’m still figuring out how to use it; apparently, my cube has been dormant for a while and it’s still taking time to get things working like they should.  All in good time!

Judy had also taken the sweet liberty of buying me a pencil holder, with new pens in it, and a Scrabble Slam game to keep at my desk.

image_1 (2) image_4I was also given the official manual for my position, with my correctly-spelled name on it!

image_3It made me deliriously happy to be anticipated.

I think it’s finally happening.  I’m finally becoming part of a team, part of an organization, part of a purpose.

And it feels so good.

 

As for Justin and I though, we’re having a hard time adjusting to my new job because it demands such a drastic schedule shift.  We are looking into getting Justin a Vespa and then maybe things will settle down in that department!  But for now, everything is really great.

Gotta go, gotta get back to work!

Never thought I’d say that…

image_4 (2)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Turn, Turn, Turn | Frazzled Editor

Leave a Reply

