RSS Feed

What’s On My Mind Wednesday

Posted on

That’s not actually a recurring topic around here, but since today is technically my Friday this week, why not get a little crazy?

Here’s what’s on my mind today:

  • Look.  Paula Deen did a bad thing a long time ago.  No one is denying that, not even Paula Deen.  But it was under incredibly special circumstances, and it doesn’t directly affect her career, so why take away her livelihood?  I don’t think that’s fair.  I hope she bounces back somehow!
  • There’s a chance I may get to ride the train later this month.  I’m already thinking about it and consequently getting excited.
  • There’s also a chance my team is going out for froyo later today.  I am really-freaking-excited about that.
  • So…on my birthday in 1996, Dolly – the first cloned sheep – was born.  So why isn’t cloning officially a thing?
  • I really wanna see the new Star Trek movie again.  I loved it so much.
  • My headband today is pretty awesome.
IMG_1547[1]

See?

  • Have you ever heard of A Beautiful Mess?  I love their blog, and after a few days of having their app, I love it too.  SO much fun!
  • I love having money, omg.
  • I also love iHeartRadio.  Great app, and really helps me at work.  I can concentrate better with radio than I can with just music.  Ironic.
  • I don’t have a huge love of “Ironic” by Alanis Morissette despite it being a ’90s classic.
  • At some point, I’m going to buy this poster and have it hanging in my cube at work.  Because I have a problem.
  • Oh, and my password on my computer at work is the same as Mulder’s personal computer.  Because I have a problem.
  • I really need to get back to work…so the list is going to end for now.  But enjoy your Wednesday, all!
Leave a Reply

