RSS Feed

Third Year’s A Charm

Posted on

Do you or someone you know use Timehop?  It’s a neat app that shows you what you’ve posted on today’s date, on social media sites, up to eight years ago.

Two years ago today, I posted this to Facebook:

IMG_1749

And one year ago today, I tweeted this:

IMG_1748

I would like for the third year to be even better.

I want to get even better at running/eating better/doing better.  It has officially been one year since I started running.  But it’s also officially been one month (almost) since my last run.

I want to change this.

At first, it was easy to blame it on the new job.

But now, I don’t want to “blame” my laziness on anything.

I just want to run.

So, here’s to getting up at 5:30, lacing up, and getting into my two-breath rhythm.

Hope the third year’s a charm.

Wish me luck!

2 responses »

  1. thehowlingfantogs

    I’m exactly the same. I always plan go out running, and really enjoy it when I do. It’s just difficult to get motivated after a day at work, and I didn’t realise there was a 5.30 in the morning. Let us know how it goes on.

    Reply
    • Thank you! I keep asking my husband if he knew there was an hour before 6. 🙂 It’s hard to get up and do it, but knowing I could do better and doing nothing is harder. Hope your running is going well!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

