RSS Feed

What A Difference Three Years Makes

Posted on

I was looking through my Facebook pictures today and came across this one from way back in 2010:

54511_511484026771_3863373_o

This was right after Justin and I got married.  I wanted to get my hair cut so badly.  After getting my hair cut on a regular basis in college, I decided to let it grow out for the wedding.  I didn’t cut it for over a year.  I was so happy to have it short again.

And now, I just got my hair cut again – right around the same time as the picture above.

For a better side-by-side comparison:

PicMonkey Collage

I almost don’t know how to feel about these two pictures.  To me, they look so similar and SO different.  I can’t really put my finger on what I think is different.  I don’t necessarily look like a completely different person, but I do somehow?

I don’t know…there’s not a lot of substance to this post, so I apologize for that.

Funny how things change but they don’t.

Leave a Reply

