RSS Feed

Forty Years From Now (Ago)

Posted on

This morning, the Writers Write Facebook page posted this picture to its timeline:

Now, I don’t know if I’ll still be blogging when I’m 70.  Hell, I don’t know if I’ll still be blogging when I’m 30, and that’s less than two years away!

But what I do know is that I love to chronicle my life — it’s the whole reason I blog in the first place.  I’m relying on this blog (and all other records that I’ve made of my existence) to be able to look back when I’m older and really remember who I was.

So, in that vein, I thought this prompt would make a good blog entry.

Here are three things that I want to tell myself at 70:

  1. I sincerely hope that I’ve found a way to cope with my anxiety and that it’s not so crippling anymore.  Is it even a problem anymore?  Did I seek therapy or any other help?
  2. Right now, I’m not entirely sure that I want kids.  Did I give in, or stay childless?
  3. So, how many books did I end up writing? 🙂

If you had to answer questions from an older self, what would you ask?

Leave a Reply

