RSS Feed

2014: Bye, Felicia.

Posted on

I’m not sure that I’ve ever been so ready for a year to end.  Usually, I write a pretty sappy end-of-year post and review everything that happened.  This year’s post isn’t going to be like that.

Last year, when I wrote the EOY post for 2013, I was incredibly sad to see it ending, and remarked that 2014 wouldn’t be able to hold a candle to it.  And I was right.

I was so busy with writing stuff this year that I hardly got to read anything.  I think I read three books.  And I feel like my Book-A-Week Challenge is going to prove more challenging than I originally thought.  The negative vibes from this year are already becoming pessimism toward the next one.

This year sucked.  Between Bonnie getting severely ill, me losing my dream job, and a whole slew of personal and family issues going on behind the scenes, I’m not gonna miss this year.

I don’t want to leave an entirely negative review of 2014, however, so here are some good things from it: Justin and I went to see Book of Mormon, and it was great.  I sewed a little bit and learned how to successfully hem my own jeans.  I published my first book and learned a whole lot along the way.  I turned 28 and had a blast with my friends.  I went to D*Con with my crew for the fourth time.  I’m glad I can at least name more specific positive things than negative.

I’m ready for something new.  Some new hope.  It’s the Obi-Wan year, y’all.  Here’s hoping it’s something special.

Below is the official WP report for my blog.  Enjoy if you want.

Deuces, 2014.  Bye, Felicia.


The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 260 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

